johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The one where Charlie has lost his sheen

Let's get right to the point

Hahahahahahahahah!

That was funny because the photo had a sword pointing at you, and because for just a moment, you had to play along with the idea that one of my diary entries might have a point.

Contador beat a couple of very good riders to win the Time Trial Sunday, which made him the winner of the three day event as well. It was a big relief for him, and for us fans who have fought for him in the media and forums for months. Now it's two weeks of quiet, and then yet another untelevised stage race.

But there's tons of tennis coming the next few weeks from the good ole US of where I live.

My supplements have made it to within three hundred miles of here, and are rolling along the Interstate highway now. They're scheduled for delivery Wednesday, which would be sub-optimal (that's "suck" in fancy talk), as I have to drive my sister to the doctor appointment where I sit in the parking lot for an hour or more so she doesn't kill herself trying to walk that far. We're trying it in my car, so I don't kill my knee while driving and waiting. Hopefully the UPS tractor trailer will catch a tailwind and get to the area center before dawn, and they can hustle it out to me today.

If you show up here in a few days and notice a tiny bit of cleverness, or a bit of a smile in my typing, you'll know I'm on MAF, Sam-e and FRS Plus.

The website that I go to for links to live network TV feeds kind of died. I don't know if it's permanent or not. I had to wait hours to watch House, which had a bizarre episode, and Pretty Little Liars, which I treat like a real show now, and not some teen thing.

Remember years ago when I first lost TV, and I went to the Swedish site that had links to Chinese videos of American shows and movies? I haven't really needed that site for ages, partly because the Chinese sites banned Americans, and partly because Megavideo had that 72 minute limit. Now I'm used to MegaSkipper, which works brilliantly, so I'm heading back to SurfTheChannel for movie links. Right now I've got Push and Hidalgo lined up.

There's still no word from any agencies. I'm still a bit stressed that the local one will find fault with me for approximating my salaries from a lifetime ago when I was working. My 2006 hourly wage really doesn't have any affect on my current situation. But playing out in my head a trip to the law office to pick up my old pay stubs does stress me out.

I guess I'll try to stay up late enough this afternoon to visit the food pantry. Sigh.

I'm still kind of following the Charlie Sheen saga. His last two Ustream videos are more sad than the one he did with his minions. He seems to believe that HBO or someone will pay him mega millions for a show where he has a cursing conversation on a phone (phones are made by trolls), tossing out a verbal landfill of winning, warlocks, tiger blood, etc. Oh, by the way, the show where he was making around two million per episode fired his butt yesterday. He went from being the highest paid actor on TV to rambling on Ustream, with a phone conversation with a yes man lawyer or business manager that didn't want to be there.

Google tells me that today is the 100th anniversary of International Women's Day, so if you're an International woman, I hope you have a great one. Treat yourself to something nice if no one does it for you.

4:10 a.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry