johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no hints

Sucky day. Yesterday I turned off the ringer on my phone, and around 9:00 this morning, I looked at Caller ID & saw that my landlord had called. I don't know what that was about - maybe he got a call from the Township? Maybe the power company is ready to turn me off and called him? Maybe he's got other plans for my apartment and was wanting to give me my month's notice? Or, he's good at pulling horrible things out of his own head once a year.

I've been up for eight hours and haven't even eaten yet. I drove through the alley Saturday, and my tire seemed sort of ow after I got back from the store (nails in the alley?), so I thought maybe my car has sat with a flat since then. I decided to check it out, and head to the store for comfort food. I backed up the hill out of my spot, and hit the brake to try to reset the parking break. Then I pushed it a couple of times moving forward, and it was mushy, so I got it safely back into the parking space. The brake fluid was really low, so I dumped in half a bottle and went in and pushed the brakes a few more times. I'll let it sit until early morning and test it when no other cars are around. I've got a bad feeling about it.

I keep hoping that the Township will call the power company and pay my bill, but if my sister drives over a check tomorrow, I guess I'll have to do it, putting me in a bad way for June before it even starts.

I've been up for eight or nine hours, and haven't even eaten yet. I would have if the brakes had been OK for a trip to the store, but now I'm sunk deep into the couch and can't be bothered to wash a couple of dishes and make pancakes or Tuna Helper.

Not a great day.

1:52 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 25, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry