johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The one meant to save you from the last couple

Hi there. No, I'm not back o daily posting, I just wanted to put something in front of the pro cycling excitement (on my part only) from last night, and whatever sketchy topic I may have written about the day before that.

For breakfast today I heated a Mrs. Smith's cherry pie. I'm now putting together my own movie marathon with the loose theme of "films with at least one horse in them". I'm starting off with Hidalgo, then Shane, and I'll see how it goes from there.

I just got fed up with JTV and having to listen to an ad every time I check a feed to see what's playing. Thirty commercials with people singing "like a good neighbor, State Farm is there" out of tune "intentionally" in half an hour, just so I can arrive at the middle of some mediocre movie, is torture. So personal movie marathon it is.

I did make it all the way through season one of Spartacus: Blood and Sand. Pretty much all the right people died in the slaughter at the end, and I was grateful I would never see them again. Then I read up on season 2 and found out it's to be a prequel, so the few characters I ended up caring about won't be around, but all the ones I learned to hate will be back, only younger. In season one, Spartacus was just a nickname, but the prequel keeps the name in the title even though I don't think there will be a Spartacus anywhere near it. ***Sigh***

My weekend plans consist of two drives over to my sister's to water her Christmas tree. I guess it's the only one I'll see all season. I might do a load of laundry there, and watch a bit of TV while I eat a few cookies she left out for me. That's pretty much it, but I'm cool with it.

Merry Christmas!

10:35 a.m. - Thursday, Dec. 23, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry