johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The babe I discovered was in the SI Swimsuit Issue?

I'm adjusting to the big change in my sporting interests, among other things.

The Food Pantry hooked me up this time. I get excited over things like a box of Potato Buds, or saltine crackers.

The stupid dollar store continues to put stuff on end caps with big black price cards with big yellow $2, but the item doesn't ring up for that. So they go look, and they've written "85" by hand in tiny gray print on a shelf that's below waist level, on an aisle so you can't look at the tag from a difference. I made them take the impulse buy of Rice Krispies off of my purchase. They didn't understand that people have a right to actually know the price of what they're buying. Tough luck for them that I happened by while upset from online news. I actually went online to fill out the satisfaction survey when I got home. There was a spot for an additional comment, and they got one.

It was less than a year ago that I decided to start trying to be a tennis fan again. I remember my first match was a final between Azarenka and Serena. So when I noticed this week what an excellent doubles player Kirilenko is, and that along with happy feet and quick hands, she looked kind of good in pink shorts and a snug white top, I thought I'd made a new discovery.

Little did I know that Sports Illustrated found her two years ago, for the Swimsuit Issue no less. I never trust photos of that sort of thing to be real, but they don't Photo Shop the Making Of videos. Sigh



More Sports Illustrated Swimsuit:
Bodypainting |
NBA Dancers |
Danica Patrick |
Tennis Stars |
All Models |
Video Collection


She starts out at 10:00 PM my time in the Ladies Doubles final against the best team in the world, then she comes back a few hours later for a Mixed Semi. Other than that, I've got Murray/Ferrer, and maybe the other Mixed, but my day starts four hours later.

I just finished watching Djokovic clobber Federer, so I'm not walking. Before that match, I did make a spontaneous 1:00 AM Walmart run for a few things. I need to get used to going to a decent store again. Hopefully I'll get a response to my food stamps e-mail and make that happen.

On twitter yesterday I posted a bit of a farewell rant to let people know I no longer followed their stupid sport, and they should unfollow me. One acquaintance shared the link to the rant, which some how got me new followers. I think one was a regular at the fan club site. Anyway, I had three separate phone calls from an elderly woman (Identified on whitepages.com) from a town in Iowa I believe I've seen associated with a fan. My answering machine has been off since that one MBA professor screwed around with me while I was really depressed, so I don't know what she wanted. Maybe she wanted to chastise me for using the phrase "shit storm" for the first time in my life?

It was probably just my way of reacting to the website

http://cursebird.com/

I can't believe it's barely Thursday. I think I'll go sleep way too much now.

6:21 a.m. - Thursday, Jan. 27, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry