johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And that's over

Well, that's settled then. I'm going to take a ceremonial two hour nap, and when I get up, I'll have moved on from that sport I used to go on and on and on and on about. Then I'll root for Caroline and Kim to win their matches, then I'll sleep some more, and wake up to a new life without anger. Hurrah! I'm not even going to follow the story of that other dude unless it pops up on one of my general news sites. I'll have no compulsion to leave comments after articles, and I'll need to find some project to keep my brain stimulated.

I posted my last tweet on the sport a couple of hours ago. In a few days I'll go back to that account and delete any followers that have dallied. My one decision still to make is what to do with that cycling jersey I won in the contest a couple of years ago? I do still have a nice memory of the day it arrived, and companies wanted a photo, and I went to Hooters and had the blond model for photos. Hmmm

3:06 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry