johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my daily boobie blog

Observation #1 Any 5 minutes of an episode of Fringe requires more excellent writing than most series I like get in a whole episode.

Observation #2 It must be tough on any actresses in the Spartacus shows that aren't at least approached to go topless. I mean, there are boobies popping out all over the place in that show, often for no reason, so no matter how an actress might feel about actually showing hers, being one of the few not asked to get them out must bruise the ego a bit.

I've made toe health a new priority. I soak my feet in warm (very rare the past few months) soapy water for half an hour each, flexing my feet, moving my toes, etc. I let them air dry, then put on a clean pair of low cut socks, but not the compression kind. Whenever I wake up during the night, I move the toes around a bit to get the blood circulating before I fall back to sleep. I started using the Swiss Ball I got for Christmas as a foot rest, because it keeps my feet higher than my legs. I'm off the Snickers, dollar off two coupon Butterfingers, brownie mix, cookies and pastry. No more BOGO Blizzards for me. I'm forcing down a lot of water, and having a Dove Dark Chocolate Bar and a glass of Welch's Concord Grape Juice each day.

I'll keep adding things, but I'm scared enough that I had to get to work on it.

I'm really really bored again. I'm fighting the urge to resort to partial movies at JTV. I might break down and give the bait & switchers at Netflix eight bucks so I can stream movies and watch Starz. Before the Australian Open took over my days, I was getting better at sitting through movies and letting them adjust my way of thinking a bit. I could defo use more of that sort of thing.

I don't know about watching the Super Bowl. I hate to get excited about things and having other people take them away, making me feel third class. It also wouldn't be the same if I watch with Swedish commercials. I guess I'll see how the day goes.

This will be a successful, positive week if I get an appointment for a food stamp interview, my windshield wipers work, and Contador gets declared innocent by the Spanish Federation. Having my toes not fall off would be a big bonus, as would multiple indictments against LA. But I'll settle for the first three.

11:16 a.m. - Sunday, Feb. 06, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry