johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let it snow let it snow let it snow

The Year Of The Rabbit still doesn't disappoint. Friday I had a Tombstone Pepperoni Pizza while finishing my TV shows. Then I took two baby aspirin & two Aleve, just in case there was something in them to help my toes, then headed to bed. The next thing I knew, it was twelve hours later.

I woke up to a fresh three or four inches of snow, but it was all outside, so it was a good thing. It's way easier to walk or drive on than a hard layer of ice that has snow or icicles melt on top of it and refreeze.

The people at the Fed Cup site misled me a bit, because until today there was no hint that their video coverage was PPV. Other Interwebs people had my back, but the camera angle had the court way out of proportion, so I listed to Belgium versus the U.S. and only watched occasionally.

The mailman came and picked up The Dreamers DVD, and dropped off a letter from the Contador fan with her correct e-mail address, so those things are sorted.

I got the layer of snow off my car, which I'd been forced to park down the street, and chipped off a bit of ice by the wiper blades. They moved when I turned on the engine. There was more ice blocking them from their rest position, but I have hopes that they weren't damaged.

It was $5 off $25 day at the dollar store. I shopped with the purple toes in mind. I got another sale pizza for today, which goes well with the brownies I baked and ate for breakfast this morning. But the rest of the groceries are meant to help with circulation and blood sugar. Dove Dark Chocolate bars help to thin my blood, and I got peanuts and Welch's Grape Juice and tuna and things. I need to add in some exercise, and heat some water so I can work out my feet and toes in warm, soapy stuff. Those are my first steps.

My car is back safely on the back lot, the pizza is almost cooked, and I've got Spartacus: Gods Of the Arena and Fringe queued up.

I hope your new Lunar Year is off to a spiffy start.

11:50 a.m. - Saturday, Feb. 05, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry