johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Interwebs are like life support

Just a quick one. Computer froze Saturday evening. I spent hours trying to get it to boot. More hours on Sunday with phone calls to my brother. Valentine's Day road trip to his house and got home ten hours after leaving. The good news he fixed it and I didn't lose anything. Man, my life was boring without it. I did some cleaning, and boiled water for dishes. I tried to put the new part in the toilet, but would have had to get rough with a skinny water pipe, which sounded like a bad idea after eight hours of trying unsuccessfully to turn on a computer. I did get the old part adjusted to where it flushes great, but the refill is noisy due to all the junk in our water.

It was weird following the Contador news around the clock for months, then spending massive hours in bed as my news source was broken. At my brother's I got on his lap top for a minute to start scrounging for passwords as things looked kind of bleak. I took a second to search Contador news. There's a rumor of excellent news to come in writing on Tuesday. Fingers crossed for one more day, and I'll fit in another round of the Rosary.

Happy Valentine's Day!

6:46 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 14, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry