johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The one where I sleep all the time but lose weight anyway

I haven't started to exercise yet, partly because I'm afraid to change anything just now, but the weight loss has made things easier.

I still haven't heard from either Government agency. The form from the local one asked for my past salaries. I had to guess, because I had to turn years of financial info in to the lawyer a few years ago. If they tell me I need to supply a pay stub as documentation, it means heading over to the lawyer's office a couple of years after having depression so bad that I couldn't pursue my own lawsuit.

I never opened the ensuing certified letters, or the e-mails, so I don't even know how that turned out - if it was dropped completely r postponed. Sigh. It would have been nice to have someone around me at the time who could open mail and buffer me from negativity or criticism, and just tell me the outcome.

Some of the TV shows have had pretty good episodes lately. There are hardly any Contador stories in the news while he's training in Mallorca, so I have way too much free time again. Since I've adjusted my eating, sleep has helped fill the void. I've also regressed back to late-night JTV, where I get sucked into something like watching "just one more episode" of Entourage until one in the morning.

There's tennis live online every day, but I never know who is playing when, and while I'll let it play in the background for the noise, I don't have he focus to watch for more than a few minutes. There are a couple of big tournaments coming up in America. Hopefully they'll both be on my free ESPN, and I'll be able to pick my matches and be entertained for four weeks. Plus, I'll learn the names of more players I'll want to watch at the French Open and Wimbledon.

11:46 a.m. - Thursday, Feb. 24, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry