johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oscar

I'd never heard of Jennifer Lawrence, but she owned the Red Carpet at the Oscar's. I've got her film buffering now.

From Desktop

About a quarter before midnight on Saturday, I decided totally spontaneously that it was time to start riding the Lifecycle again, and I should get in the first session before things became pumpkin shaped (weak Cinderella reference). It was brief, ugly and painful, but way better than not doing it at all. I went for an equally sucky round two this afternoon when I got up.

I was too sleepy to stay up and walk this morning, so I now have five and a half hours to get the job done. The weather forecast is severe thunderstorms, possible tornadoes, 70 MPH winds, and hail. I'm totally psyched. I picture that scene from Caddyshack - the one I posted weeks ago. I'll be blocks away, struggling against a typhoon, telling myself, "I don't think the really hard stuff will come down for some time".

I've been waiting for a week to see just how screwed Jet & Cord are in Amazing Race, but I might save that and watch the British coverage of the Oscars.

I'm not weighing in until Saturday, because I expect bounces and repercussions from the 20.5 pound first week.

If get my revised 2009 Missouri taxes filled out and mailed, and three sets of student loan deferment forms and documentation put together and also mailed, my reward will be a trip to the theater to see a free movie and eat free popcorn.

I just heard Jennifer Lawrence speak, and laugh, so that attraction was short-lived.

Gotta go.

6:43 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 27, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry