johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Progress!

Time to bury the huge entry from yesterday. Sugar, really?

I'm quickly shifting my routine away to one where I'm awake all the hours that the sun is up. I needed a two hour nap this afternoon, and would still be there if I hadn't called the food pantry this morning and needed to pick up. If I get to bed at eight tonight, and up at 4:30 in the morning to go for the walk I didn't take today, I'll be well on my way.

The MAF hasn't overwhelmed me with my own brilliance and feats of memory as of yet, but the 400 Mg of Sam-e is already on the job. I watched an episode of Justified last night, and a guy said something a bit amusing in an off the wall sort of way, and I smiled. That was big. An actual comedy might make me laugh now. I can't wait.

I got bored and watched a bit of cycling from both Italy and France this morning. I was actually watching snooker on Eurosport (I miss being mediocre and overzealous at snooker) when the broadcaster switched to cycling. I was calm, even with some riders on screen who normally bother me.

I don't know if it was a response to the October online filing, the January e-mail, or the February snail mail packet, but today I got blank forms to fill out for Food Stamps. If I weren't on Sam-e and FRS Plus, I might think I was right back at the beginning of the process, but the new see the silver lining me (27 doses left) knows that someone in the system acknowledged my existence, and the return envelope with 61 cents postage affixed is my key to the door. I'll get it in the mail Friday.

I had to clean out my checking account so they don't think I actually have discretionary money available. Well, it's discretionary to the point where I decide what bills not to pay with it. At this point, I don't think I'm officially past due on my water bill yet, and I only owe one month of phone and DSL, so I paid $119 towards my power bill and got within striking distance of being caught up there, until fresh bills arrive next week. Tomorrow I'll get a couple of Mega Millions tickets, a gallon of milk, and some gasoline, and I'll be well and truly broke with a big chunk of March still to come.

4:17 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 10, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry