johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shortened due to tennis coverage

For people who haven't watched twenty five years of Doctor Who, and don't live in the UK, or have a TV, or see commercials, or have the old reliable feeds for UK shows, tracking down the new season is rubbish. BBC America made it seem like the new season had started. The BBC official sight had the next episode listed as being today, but didn't bother to mention that it was a rerun. Someone friendly at JTV informed me I have 4 weeks to count down.

We're back to snow and wintery goodness here, despite it being eighty degrees the other day. The forecast calls for more of the same, at least during my preferred walking times, so I'll wait.

I need to get out Monday to have my sister sign something saying she's been lending me the money, and get that in the mail so my next bit of grocery money won't be delayed.

It's another rubbish weekend to be an online tennis fan. They shut down coverage before the Wozniacki match last night. Clijsters is playing right now on the main court, but ESPN3 is giving me Isner versus Bogomolov Jr? and the only other match to be found is Llodra versus Granollers?

Oops - my bad, I didn't scroll down far enough at Fromsports. I have a Clijsters feed:)

Contador won his week long race. I now have 16 days off as a limited pro cycling fan. I'll still check Google News, but the stories will be about arbiters and things, not sport.

I can't tell you how nice it is to have groceries and multiple cartons of milk and things, with the option of buying more. I can feel the first bit of a healing process.

2:10 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 27, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry