johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sam-e withdrawal

It's sunny and headed for 86 degrees today. I need to start thinking in terms of getting out and being a member of society again, but I think hot water and fitting into more clothes need to come first.

The excellent JTV feed where I watched Camelot a week ago let me down, as did the episode itself when I saw it this morning. I considered that the letdown might have been to the absence of Sam-e, but I'm pretty sure it was the absence of sword play, and the toplessness being cut down to a single second. Next week Merlin goes looking for a decent sword, so hopefully that will revive my interest. There are only ten episodes.

I've gad trouble watching tennis again. A gnat could beat me in an attention span competition. The gray clay court is way too drab, and Wozniacki's thrift store outfits are a negative distraction.

My heart rate monitor hasn't arrived. The Post Office tracking says they got electronic notification Wednesday, but I don't know if they bothered to pick up the package. The lack of a mattress for the bottom half of me has a disc in my lower back wanting to slip anyway.

Things are a bit gloomy indoors. I'm going to force myself out on an unnecessary trip to the store just to get outside and buy maybe one food item. Then I'll settle in for a bit of the tennis and Master's golf.

The Decorah eagles cam is ace. The third egg has hatched, so now the parent, who was doing a fine job keeping two covered, always has one popping out the side and looking around. I never watch for more than a couple of minutes at a time, but I've still seen both parents there at once on a couple of occasions.

I don't know about TV coverage yet, but Contador is back racing next Wednesday - six big days out of eight. I look forward to it.

Ellen Page is pretty cool. I follow her on twitter now, and for Friday she posted a video of her juggling fruit.

Have a great weekend

12:44 p.m. - Saturday, Apr. 09, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry