johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My legs are smoking!

That's Day 1 of the Giro safely done. Today was all in Turin, but tomorrow they hit the road, so I'll get to see miles and miles of Italy.

My current project is the skin condition that's been on my shins for ages. I did some research, and started slathering on some moisturizer a few times a day. My free gift for registering the (free) glucose meter was an 8 oz. bottle of Dermal Therapy lotion, complete with alpha hydroxy acids. That makes me a fairly dangerous man, as I play uneducated mad scientist with large sections of skin.

You may recall, if you haven't managed to block it out, or stopped reading early in paragraphs, that there was a fabulous babe actress that I really liked on Californication last season, even before she started getting topless. Those episodes got her a lot of attention, and she's now keeping very busy acting.

When I watched William & Kate (the movie), the actress, Camilla, reminded me a lot of Addison Timlin. I follow her on twitter, and she just announced that she's going to be on Californication, with shooting starting Monday. It seems a bit odd since the two could be sisters (maybe they will be?). But I feel a bit guilty right now because I liked the Kate Middleton character, and now have the actress penciled in on my schedule as hoping to see her topless.

I'll get over it. The top pic is Addisson - the other two are Camilla.

I'm going to watch the Kentucky Derby today because I like horsies, and because I want to see if any of the women are wearing hats from the Royal Wedding they've bought off eBay:) So yeah, I'm on fascinator watch.

Here's a screen capture of a helicopter shot we'll call Giro pic of the day.


12:12 p.m. - Saturday, May. 07, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry