johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My shins are still smoking

The highlight of my Sunday was when Contador tweeted after the race, and I tweeted him back saying his teammates must have done a great job of protecting him because we couldn't see his new bike on TV (sad face), and two minutes later he posted a pic of the bike from when he got it. It was possibly coincidence, but still.

I haven't been dieting, but I have been forcing down healthy food on a consistent basis. I just ran my fingers across my shoulder length hair, and it feels silky and shiny for the first time in ages, the way it used to when I got quality protein, especially eggs.

I haven't walked since whenever the little chart shows me as exercising last. It was a combination of a return to cold mornings, breathing concerns and a back that's really taken a beating since the last half of the air mattress gave up.

I may or may not be flirting a tiny bit with a doctor who is also a cycling fan, even more so than I am at this point.

It was sunny and 80 out today, so naturally, I didn't even step outside.

I'd like my old life back, please.

And yeah, some Sam-e would probably help lighten things up a bit.

You should totally plan to watch the Giro d'Italia next Sunday. You get views of Sicily from helicopters and motorcycles, and the cyclists have to ride to the top of Mount Etna, the volcano, twice (once each way, I believe).

Time for the finale of The Amazing Race, if the JTV broadcaster shows up.

6:59 p.m. - Sunday, May. 08, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry