johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hibernation

The days are just sort of running together, so I can't keep track of much. Food lately was ice cream and some nasty $2.50 store brand pizzas I bought Monday morning early, along with some frozen cookie dough.

Sleep still sucks. I went to bed at 11:00 Thursday morning, and was wide awake at 1:30 in the afternoon. I stayed in bed for a while, but not much came of it.

This evening I happened across a feed of The Adjustment Bureau. Pats of it were annoying, but I really liked Emily Blunt. Parts of the plot got me thinking about my own past, where one small missed connection now and again made major changes in my life and relationships.

I saw episode 2 of Geordie Shore. Oh my. I was a bit amazed when the one guy said he'd never wasted any of his money buying food for a woman, he just goes to a club, pulls them and bangs them.

From there I moved on to The Only Way Is Essex, which is basically retaliation for The Hills. Candy the bartender seemed kind of cute and normal, as in she could carry on a conversation without saying vagazzled. I checked the cast list and couldn't believe how young some of the women are. It said Sam was nineteen, and I had her pegged as a forty-five year old parent of one of the others.

That's pretty much my life this week, since I mailed the letter to the Township. I eat cheap junk food, I try to sleep during the hottest part of the day, I watch whatever's on justin TV, and I turn on the air conditioning for a few minutes whenever I want to breathe. I've been wanting to get out for a few days to buy a lottery ticket, but without supplements, I just can't be bothered.

Back when I still had energy from thinking up a response to the Township, and from the case of Diet Mountain Dew, I did move some things, and pack up bags of trash. Maybe Saturday I'll get more soda at the $5 off 25 deal, and keep doing waves of work so I can get a new water heater in. A shower sure would feel good.

2:27 a.m. - Friday, Jun. 10, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry