johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He doped his whole career

Since we last met, I slept for three hours, and was wide awake again. I'd planned on eight, but it was useless. I did address my 2009 State taxes issue by calling Illinois, 25 minutes on hold, then being told to call Missouri, 25 minutes on hold. The woman in Missouri sounded cute. The bottom line is that Turbotax online messed me up, making me file Missouri and give them $34 I shouldn't have. I made a brief mention of that on twitter, they spotted it and contacted me. For now I need to pay it to IL & hope MO returns it eventually.

The preview of the Sports Illustrated story hit online this afternoon, and it has been goood times since then. I'm always dumping that sort of thing on you, so I have an idea how not to this time. Picture Lance Armstrong at a race in Australia where everyone is calling him a hero, and he's supposedly getting two million dollars tax money for showing up. OK, now click the video, picture Lance as the bishop, his minions and sycophants are the caddy, and the rest is like his media life right now. Take care.

Sorry, embedding is off

9:10 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry