johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waiting

This diary has gone two days without an injury.

Although I do have a new super power where I can make massive amounts of blood spew from my sinuses on demand. I have a call in to the makers of Spartacus.

I didn't see the 60 minutes interview, but am stunned to learn that Lady Gaga might have been high when she wrote:

"Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh

Caught in a bad romance
Ra ra-ah-ah-ah

Roma roma-ma
GaGa
Oh la-la"

I spent the last bit of cash on groceries that lasted just this morning. I should have gone for a gallon of milk instead, but whatever. I'm still not feeling great from the fall, and I'm kind of stressed that I'll have to sit down with Government people and discuss how much I suck at life. I could use a Banana Split Blizzard right now, but the option doesn't exist.

The cycling race in Portugal isn't televised at all, so I hope that Contador attacks and wins on a two kilometer climb Friday, I'm not compelled to be awake to read about it on live text.

People all over Europe are slinging mud at the Spanish Cycling Federation without doing them the courtesy of actually reading what the had to say about the Contador case. A lot of people with the power to have words printed, or to be quoted in the world press, really do abuse it.

Those of you who were Dland friends of the woman who is now legally named Mandy Moo might enjoy this.

http://mixedmutteringsofamuddledmind.blogspot.com/2011/02/pronounced-moo-meaning-of-god-my-own.html

That's it for me. I'm just waiting impatiently for letters in the mail so I can up my begging to the State level.

It's sunny and 68 degrees out right now. I wish my life was such that it mattered to me.

3:27 p.m. - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry