johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Camelot

No news Food Stamp appointment, no news Township assistance, and the Polar guy isn't back to Twitter yet.

I'm well into my day one of healthy eating. I'm going to eat the same stuff every day for 7 or 8 days, but there's more variety in a single day than I've had in months of mac & cheese and Tuna Helper. Since I'm all organized now, I have a spreadsheet with each ingredient listed, and I just color in the box each day when I've used that item. The cans of orange pineapple juice and grape juice concentrate get me eight sic-ounce servings, so if I drink more than that, I'll have short calories and food at the end. The same goes for bread, etc., so I don't go back for seconds, I move in to the other things on the list.

I'm not walking for a while, for several reasons.

I figured out how I can get a link from the Chrome Mega Skipper and paste it into Firefox, where No Scripts protects me from interruption by the damned Martin In the Morning ads. Go me.

I was starting to like Chicago Code, then in the last episode, they traded honesty and integrity for Chicago politics. I hope it's not a trend.

I'm setting aside all my previous thoughts about King Arthur so I can just sit back and let the Camelot folks tell me a story once a week. I've got a few weeks to forget my trip to Glastonbury Abbey, and Excalibur coming from a stone, and/or the Lady In the Lake. You know how protective I am of swords in literature. One of my favorite scenes in the Lord Of the Rings was when the guys got to one of the castles, and they were told they couldn't bring their weapons inside. Everyone said the names of their swords, and set them aside themselves where no man would touch them. Yep, sword geek.

Here's a fresh behind the scenes video of Camelot.

10:59 a.m. - Thursday, Mar. 17, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry