johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Same old, same old

Food Stamps, blah blah blah, heart rate monitor, yada yada yada, waiting, lottery tickets, no tennis.

Actually, the tennis thing wasn't my fault, because I turned on the Wozniacki/Azarenka match, and Vika had just retired with an injury.

In brain news, the right side of my head is functioning as it only does when I'm on MAF. The vision in my right eye is sharp, and I can hear voices in conversational tones coming through walls and floors where that's not normally the case.

That's it in a nutshell. There's a big one day cycling race Saturday, but I don't care who wins. Contador starts a one week race on Monday, but it's not televised.

Next week is the deadline for the cycling union to announce if they're going to appeal his case to the International arbitrators. If they don't do it, it's another 15 days to see what WADA decides. Alberto could be a free man in three weeks, or pay lawyers and scientists for months. It's pretty stressful for his fans. I could watch him win the Giro d'Italia, the Tour de France, and some other races, then have it all taken away by lawyers as if it had never happened.

Have a great weekend.

12:33 p.m. - Friday, Mar. 18, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry