johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 Musketeers and that other guy

Did I not know they filmed a new Three Musketeers movie, or did I block it out? The 18 year old actor who played Percy Jackson as D'Artagnan? Orlando Bloom as the Duke Of Buckingham?

We'll see this Fall. If they mess with the story, I hope they get the sword fighting right. By the way, D'Artagnan was real, and this is supposed to be a statue of him:

I'm just chilling right now, as I have stuff to deal with in the week ahead. Wednesday morning I get to go to a city where, well, in the episode of The Simpson's where Homer heard that Springfield had been named the worst place to live in the United States, he yelled, "take that...". But that's where I go for my interview about Food Stamps. The best case scenario is that they hand me a little plastic card that's good for groceries. I don't want to think about the worst case.

The woman from the Township thought she'd call me at the end of last week, so I've got that decision hanging over my head as well. It's been a while since I've allowed myself to get my hopes up over anything at all. I've got enough MAF for eight more days, and I'd really like to stay on the stuff and see where it can take me.

Further drama comes from my having bought healthy groceries rather than a cheap stockpile of things, so it could get uncomfortable at the middle of the week. Free popcorn at the free movie Wednesday could be a need rather than a luxury.

The UCI is to make their decision this week about Contador and an appeal to CAS. If they decide not to, it's a massive relief, even though WADA might still go for it. Either way the decision goes there will be some battles in the media.

A great week for me would be $245 a month from the Township, $200 a month in Food Stamps with no bullet holes in my car, Contador winning the Volta a Catalunya, and the UCI letting him go. Oh yeah - everything timed so that I can keep eating healthy foods, and order more MAF. Let's see how close the week gets to great.

2:26 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 20, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry