johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

counting down and running out

Another day gone by. I've run out of a couple of things that I was using for mini-meals. I've got a Mega Millions ticket for tomorrow night, and five dollars gas to go in the tank to make reasonably sure I get home from my meeting Wednesday. The next food I'm actually looking forward to is free movie popcorn on Wednesday.

No word from the Township again. No useless little replacement button for my HR monitor.

I missed Supermoon by going to bed too early, but am really more excited about Batmoon anyway.

It's sunny and 80 degrees out right now. In the past, that would have at least gotten me out the door to cruise past my college for a glimpse of cute coeds. That doesn't happen these days. I can't tell you the last time I saw an attractive woman in real life. I think there was one last summer when the convenience store had a stand set up outside selling cheap hot dogs.

I really am way too far out of society these days. My first step is getting my weight down to where it was on Halloween, so I have a bunch of different clean, non-moth-eaten clothes to wear.

I saw the second trailer for the next POTC movie. If you've got Captain Jack Sparrow, and Penelope Cruz playing any role she wants, you really don't need all the CGI crap. Give them a sword and some rum, and the movie writes itself.

4:38 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 21, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry