johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joan Of Arcadia

Counting down to my 8:30 Food Stamps meeting. I'll be so glad when it's over. I decided this morning that they might not be satisfied seeing my monthly deposits of money from my sister, because it doesn't show where the money came from. I called her and asked if she could get some copies of canceled checks I've cashed. Another sister called to offer me some home made wheat bread and other food, so I got out and met both of them, reading a fencing book in the parking lot in between.

Still no word from the Township, or Polar.

The UCI decision about an appeal for Contador will be either Wednesday or Thursday. It was announced today that a cyclist from Denmark who tested positive for tiny amounts of Clenbuterol isn't going to be sanctioned, so that's three countries in the past five weeks who believe positives from food are possible, and refuse to punish people they found innocent. It's a big deal.

While I'm at the meeting or on my way back, Alberto might be attacking on the big climb in Spain to more or less clinch this week's race. It's a huge couple of days for both of us, especially since I'm heading out for another Mega Millions ticket.

Pretty Little Liars is turning out to be an interesting TV show. I try not to think deep thoughts, or figure things out - I just watch the twists.

House was kind of amazing last night. I don't know if it bodes well for the series, but it sure was interesting to watch. I recognized the actor who played the patient immediately, even under a huge beard, but it wasn't until 35 minutes in that I realized he played Amber Tamblyn's artist boyfriend in Joan Of Arcadia. It was nice to see the two of them together again, and for the writer's to start giving Amber's character more dimension.

I'm off for the lottery ticket and some two for a dollar Snickers. Peace out.

3:03 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry