johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10 chickens

Life rocks on. It takes a day or two for phone bill payments to hit my account, so I'll put a check in the night deposit this evening then call and make a payment to keep things turned on. I'm almost out of gas, so the next round of grocery shopping is off until at least Saturday, Monday if my Food Stamps don't hit early. I'm out of meat, due to seconds on a couple of days, but I've got tons of other food, salmon and eggs for protein - even an unopened gallon of milk. It really is an adjustment.

I figured out last night that if I use a nasty, uncomfortable, futon pad my sister gave me long ago, for my lower half, I can get by with half of the double air mattress for my upper body. It only works if I stay on my back, but I'm cool with that for now if it means I can buy more MAF instead of even a twin air mattress.

That's important, because I miss the stuff already, and because I watched Limitless online last night. MAF doesn't offer the superpowers found in NZT (the three letter thing is a coincidence, huh?), but the comparison between that guy's personal situation and mine was pretty much on (Or off!) the money. I won't spoil, but will watch the first 20 or 30 minutes a few more times.

Vitacost still has free shipping on $49+, so Friday I'll order a forty day supply of MAF and 45 days worth of "diabetic" vitamins. I'll just have to do without Sam-e when it runs out. I can telly my health is getting better as the nutrition kicks in a bit. I need to build on that while I can, and vitamins with chromium and things can help.

Oh! I also get to put my Polar H?R monitor in the mail Friday or Saturday for the free repair. I'm excited about that. Hopefully they'll hook me up.

I need to get started walking, but I've been up until midnight each night watching tennis, and I some how convinced myself not to do it until it's warm enough pre-dawn to not need a jacket. Sigh.

I used my free Sinusense soon after I woke up this morning. It only used eight ounces of water, but I almost drowned, and my ears popped. It's really weird feeling something do a U-turn into my head and back. Fifty-eight free pouches to go.

Tennis wasn't fun so far today. It didn't start until noon, when it was uber windy out, and Petkovic must have hear herself a bit after winning the first set. I wasn't paying much attention to the video, because tennis in big wind is as annoying to watch as it is to play. Then Federer came out for a highly anticipated rematch against Simon, and that was over after three games. Around here wind on hot days dies off around six. Hopefully the night matches there will be decent.

I'd really been missing the site with the links to live network feeds, so I did some Googling, and found out the guy who ran it was arrested. I guess that's a decent excuse.

I did have the JTV Canadian feed for Survivor last night. I saw a big middle-aged black guy wearing tight pink underwear quote Miyamoto Musashi, one of the greatest swordsmen ever. It didn't seem right some how.

In Contador news, he was supposed to attend some Olympic event the other day, but then WADA appealed his case, and he didn't want attention to detract from the event, so he stayed home with his parents and the ten chickens he bought that day.

So far in the Barry Bonds perjury trial, he's had an ex-mistress tell the world that the size and shape of his junk changed for the worse, as did his sexual performance, and he developed bacne, and that's just from the snippets that I saw. Yeah, that's gotta be preferable to saying, "I lied". He might have a tough time getting a date when he's in prison, with that sort of bad pub.

Some people think that once that trial is done, it will be Lance's turn, as some of the same investigators and prosecutors are involved in both. I'm way past even checking for Lance news, or getting my hopes up, but if it happens, it could be the best TV of the summer re-run season.

Powerball is up to $187 million, so I'll take a shot at that Saturday night.

I'm not falling for any April Fool's pranks tomorrow.

4:01 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 31, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry