johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please, sir, may I have some more?

Not bad for a Monday, although I'm considering going to bed for many hours until it's six on Tuesday.

I called to check my Food Stamps balance, and the machine sang the same sad song about my $1.27 balance. It took a number of attempts just to get a ringing phone and then the voice mail of my case worker. I had a fairly anxious morning until he called just past noon. The letter came from the upstate office, and the date was wrong. He put through money to my account on Friday, and I'll have it Tuesday morning. hadn't eaten yet, so before he called I went & hit the Dollar Menu at McD's. I'm afraid that due to the delay, I'm going to have to buy something "good", as in celebration of Life type good, when I shop on an empty stomach Tuesday.

I watched a bit of bike racing from Spain this morning. I love mountains, and I especially love fast-flowing mountain streams, so I enjoyed seeing some.

I got an e-mail this morning from Contador's spokesman / close friend / guy who's always with him. It wasn't a big deal - just a few lines about the one article link I left them the past seven months that WSN'T helpful, oddly enough. (I couldn't tell for sure if it was an April Fool's joke because the Google translation was dodgy. Anyway, it let me know in a casual way that someone is actually reading the stuff I submit. Unless he's not the Fan Club moderator, and the only one he's ever seen is the useless one? Either way, he thanked me, and since I haven't heard from him since Wheel Gate Part 2, it's nice to have my existence acknowledged.

My memory seems shot the past few days. I hope it's just by comparison to the twenty days I was on MAF, and that I haven't Sinusensed my brains out.

I may or may not be casually interacting with my former web crush who was either working live sex chat rooms last summer or her doppelganger was, while she was busy being a stroke victim.

That's it. I can't think of anything but groceries. If anyone gets between me and the oatmeal raisin cookie dough tomorrow morning, they're going down!

2:51 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 04, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry