johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food glorious food!

When it's time for serious cycling training, on the really long, steep climbs, you head up where there's snow.

My Food Stamp money hit. I didn't get up much before the cycling coverage started, but when it was over, I headed out into the sunshine and didn't come back until I'd spent $107 on food. That was a pretty good effort, I thought.

My stomach is a bit buggy, probably from the recent days of worrying, so I'll dig into the food later. I made a push for fruit this time - fresh bananas, seedless red grapes and mandarin oranges, and frozen blueberries and strawberries, to go with the grapefruit juice and Concord grape juice concentrate. I got the great tasting sliced ham and turkey again, and splurged on some thin sliced steaks I'll treat like breakfast steak. Trust me, one of my simple steak, egg and cheese sandwiches on double fiber, no high fructose corn syrup, whole wheat bread is way better than anything I've had on the McDonald's menu. I'll treat myself to that every third day t use up the steaks this month.

My MAF left Northern Illinois late last night. They claim it's going to take a week to get here, but a bicycle messenger would be quicker than that, so I hope to be back on it this week.

I've been using JTV to pass the time, with hours of NCIS and Early Edition and some movies mixed in.

My stomach says I'm done.

1:51 p.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry