johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another topless blond

I've managed to watch Scream 4. The first attempts were a bit rough, as I had a Russian feed with watchable video, and an English version I could barely see. I tried syncing them up so I could watch one and listen to the other, but then one would buffer and it would go off. The one version wouldn't load. Anyway, I finally found an English version, and was disappointed. Granted, I saw it on a computer monitor. but there are thing that were done well in previous sequels, so were just tiresome this time. Other incarnations had relationships and character interactions away from imminent danger, and during daylight. And they wasted a bunch of cute young actresses. There wasn't a single scene I'd care to watch again.

Then there's Game Of Thrones on HBO. Some of it was visually impressive. I didn't bother trying to keep straight who was from where, or what their relationships were. There were some characters I'd like to see again. Unfortunately, the bastards seem to have killed off my favorite already.

I would keep watching just for Emilia Clarke. I wish they had used her own hair color rather than making her look like a Malfoy, but it's fantasy, so...I really don't know much about her character yet, except for the mean and nasty stuff I witnessed, but I like looking at her, and since it's HBO, I've seen, ahem, quite a bit of her. This is a grand time to be a curvy actress who doesn't want to go to the gym, because the women in this, Camelot, and Spartacus obviously aren't to look like they do pilates and have personal trainers. They look great, though.

I'm still trying to work myself out of the layers of ways I'm cut off from my pre-crash life. I went and paid the three-month water bill under the new system. It wasn't due until April 30, but there's no new money before then, and now that I'm paid in full, I can force myself to walk past the full glass walls of the water bill ladies to visit the attached library, where I can catch up with old friends and order in books to try to read. I say try, because I never really got my imagination back, and my attention span is awful. Maybe it would get better if I force myself to work on them?

On Monday mornings the watch part of my heart rate monitor signals me to push a button to assess my training for the past week. I only walked once, so it was a fail, but if I had done 85% or more of my goal, I would have earned a trophy on the watch face for the next week. When I have that, I wear the watch, so that whenever I check the time, I see the trophy and remember I want to keep up the workouts.

The week can only start on Monday, and since I had to head out into the sixty degree night to pay the bill, I turned it into a walk, so I'm taking advantage of the gift Polar Customer Service gave to me. Since I'm starting from scratch, I selected the program where seven fifteen minute walks will get me the trophy. Having a goal of four hours and fifty minutes for the week wouldn't have been realistic. I'm all about my current reality right now, which is why I was finally willing to order a larger pair of shoes.

I slept comfortably for eleven hours today. I don't know why.

5:49 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 18, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry