johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lollipops

Some day I need to experience Eurovision on television, because I just don't get it. I just watched a youtube video of a cure Romanian tennis player watching the Romanian entry and liking their chances.

Night one with my new CPAP mask was brief. I breathed and stuff, but when I woke up, I was too awake, and so aware of conditions. And it was one of those nights where it would have been nice to have windows, or money to pay for air conditioning, or a mattress.

I did go for a short test walk. It wasn't an endorphin filled funfest, but I wasn't scared. I'll start plugging away at it again tomorrow.

Aw, man. The actress who played Kate in William & Kate was at the Maxim 100 party last night. Doesn't it look like she's lost a lot of weight, like the actresses they used to call lollipops because their heads stayed the same size but the rest of them vanished? She looked so healthy in the film, out jogging and stuff. Maybe it's just the camera angle, but it doesn't seem to affect the other girl.

Some things are troubling me, but I've got some decent distractions. Friday the Giro has a short, three hours or less stage, but finishes with a twenty kilometer climb, so things could get exciting. Sunday they climb up Mt. Etna, which has conveniently just started to erupt, then they go down, and later they finish the stage climbing to the top. Sunday a California race starts, and watching that is an option for my afternoons. Plus, things in tennis are hotting up in advance of the French Open.

Angry Birds is now available to play free online, and has taken over my life.

http://chrome.angrybirds.com/

12:46 p.m. - Thursday, May. 12, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry