johnguinness's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Food, glorious food

Things are going okay, but my timing is a bit off. I couldn't stay awake until BGT came on Thursday, then I woke up way before midnight and watched more episodes of West Wing. Once my Food Stamps hit, I headed over to Walmart and spent a hundred bucks of it. I hope I did better this time. I didn't get pizzas or ice cream or anything meant to stay in the freezer for emergencies, but that I would eat within the first 24 hours. Things are kind of calm since I got back at 1:30 and started watching The Mentalist.

I got offered Google Music Beta and messed with that for a bit. It took time for me to track down songs from everywhere, and then realize that iTunes had made most of my songs m4p, even the ones that came from CDs. It's good I went through the process, because I clicked on some old faves, and decided yet again that when I'm the only one in the building in the wee hours of the morning, I should sing to work on my memory, my breathing, my voice (I can go days without speaking out loud), and just because I used to really enjoy it. My one hesitation when deciding to buy my Miata was because I always sang in the car, and would I do it in a convertible?

I really want to watch the men's French Open semis right now, but my eyes are glazing over and I can barely see through the right one. I'll try splashing some water on my face, and blasting the air conditioning for a minute to help wake me up.

The fish are doing well, and it makes me feel good to look over and see all the bubbles and energy.

Amazon shipped my mattress, so I'm really hopeful for some full nights of sleep next week.

Have a great weekend.

7:09 a.m. - Friday, Jun. 03, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

Started Thursday 3/17/2011

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry